NVOK 2012 – Episode 8

Questions from NVOK 2012 – Episode 8

(1000)Complete the tamil proverb “Pulikku piranthadhu __________ aagumaa?”
a. Karadi b. Erumai c. Yaanai d. Poonai
Ans. Poonai

[jbutton color=”blue” rounded=”yes” link=”http://www.iqgarage.com/kbc-questions-and-answers/play-kbc-quiz-game-online/”]NEW: Play the online NVOK Game[/jbutton]

(2000)Which one of the following drink is made by boiling leaves?
a. Tea b. Coffee c. Sugarcane juice d. Sarbat
Ans. Tea

(3000)Which animal is found in the symbol of “Chennai super kings” team?
a. Mangoose b. Tiger c. Lion d. Cheetah
Ans. Lion

(5000)Which of the following disciples of Jesus Christ is believed to have betrayed him?
a. Anthony b. Judas c. Gabriel d. Joshua
Ans. Judas

(10000)What is the term used to refer “The change of service provider without changing the mobile number”?
a. JPC b. CAG c. MNP d. PAC
Ans. MNP

(20000)In which of these films does this piece of music appear? (Ilaya nila … pozhigiradhu)
a. Moodu Pani b. Payanangal Mudivadhillai c. Mouna Ragam d. Mella Thiranthathu Kanavu
Ans. Payanangal Mudivadhillai

(40000)Which part of the Cocoa plant is used to make Chocolate?
a. Stem b. Seed c. Flower d. Plant
Ans. Plant

(80000)Which of the following is depicted on the Indian 50 rupee note?
a. Red Fort b. Gateway of India c. Rashtrapathi Bhavan d. Parliament of India
Ans. Parliament of India

(1,60,000)Which of these districts in Tamilnadu is separated into two disjoint regions in Karaikal?
a. Thanjavur b. Thiruvarur c. Nagapattinam d. Perambalur
Ans. Nagapattinam

(3,20,000)Who was the top scorer in the 1983 Cricket World Cup Finals?
a. Mohinder Amarnath b. K.Srikkanth c. Vivian Richards d. Jeffrey Dujon
Ans. K.Srikkanth

(6,40,000)Which actor made his debut in the 1952 film “Parasakthi” along with thiru Sivaji Ganesan?
a. Thiru SS Rajendran b. Thiru SV Sahasranamam c. Thiru SV Ranga Rao d. Thiru VK Ramaswamy
Ans. Thiru SS Rajendran

(12,50,000)Which sculptor made the Mahatma Gandhi statue located on the Marina Beach in Chennai?
a. Devi Prasad Roy Chowdry b. S. Kanniappan c. Kanayi Kunjiraman d. KCS Panicker
Ans. Devi Prasad Roy Chowdry

FFF. Arrange the following Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu, in the ascending order of the dates on which they were sworn in.
A.Dr. C.N.Annathurai B.Dr.M.G.Ramachandran C.Dr.M.Karunanidhi D.Dr.J.Jayalalitha