KBC 8 – Episode 6 – August 26

(6,40,000)The potato is believed to have been originated in which of these places?
a. South America b. Asia c. Europe d. Africa
Ans. South America

(12,50,000)The Gangs Action Plan was launched by which Prime Minister to make Ganga pollution free?
a. P V Narsimha Rao b. Rajiv Gandhi c. V P Singh d. Indira Gandhi
Ans. Rajiv Gandhi

(25,00,000)Which of these banks opened its first branch in the present day Pakistani city of Lahore in 1895?
a. Punjab and Sindh bank b. Syndicate bank c. Punjab national bank d. IndusInd bank
Ans. Punjab national bank

(50,00,000)What is the name of the revolver specially designed for women by Ordnance Factory Kanpur in 2014?
a. Damini b. Jyoti c. Jagriti d. Nirbheek
Ans. Nirbheek

(1,00,00,000)Who is the first woman cricketer to win the Arjuna Award?
a. Diana Eduljee b. Anjali Jain c. Shanta Rangaswamy d. Mithali Raj
Ans. Shanta Rangaswamy

(FFF)Starting with the earliest, arrange these literary figures in chronological order
a. Mirza Ghalib b. Kalidasa c. Rabindranath Tagore d. Salmaan Rushdie

(5000)In which of the following events will the fastest person win?
a. Marathon b. Diving c. Weightlifting d. Shot Put
Ans. Marathon

(10000)What is the main ingredient of Kulcha in Matar Kulcha or Chole Kulcha?
a. Daal b. Maida c. Besan d. Suji
Ans. Maida

(20000)According to a song filmed on Farhan Akhtar,a Masto Ka Jhund,will do on a desolate night?
a. Bhajan Sunayenge b. Havan Karenge c. Khel khelenge d. Gubbare Phodenge
Ans. Havan Karenge

(40000)Identify the voice from the audio clip
a. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar b. Asharam Bapu c. Baba Ramdev d. Shree Morari Bapuji
Ans. Baba Ramdev

(80000)Banganapalli and Kesar are varieties of which of these fruits?
a. Apple b. Pear c. Guava d. Mango
Ans. Mango

(1,60,000)Who is the subject of Sanjaya Baru’s book, The Accidental Prime Minister?
a. H D Deve Gowda b. Inder Kumar Gujral c. Manmohan Singh d. Rajiv Gandhi
Ans. Manmohan Singh

(3,20,000)Which of these players won his first Grand Slam tournament in 2014?
a. Stanislas Wawrinka b. David Ferrer c. Juan Martin Del Potro d. Tomas Berdych
Ans. Stanislas Wawrinka