KBC 6 – Episode 16 Questions

Today’s Questions from KBC 6 – Episode 16 – October 13 2012

KBC 6 GBJJ Question of 13/10/2012 ( Saturday )
Q: Which of these freedom fighters is known popularly as “Netaji”?
A: Vallabhai Patel B: M K Gandhi C: Subhash Chandra Bose D: B R Ambedkar
Ans: C: Subhash Chandra Bose

Q: According to the constitution, what is the minimum age to qualify to become the president of India?
A: 25 B: 35 C: 40 D: 30
Ans: B: 35

Q: On which day does the story of the film “# idiots” begin?
A: Valentine’s day B: teachers’ day C: Republic Day D: Independence Day
Ans: B: teachers’ day

Ques : What ended in India as a result of the K M Nanavati vs Government of Maharashtra case ?
A. Mercy Killing B. Privy Purse C. Jury Trials D. Right to Property
Ans : C. Jury Trials

Next Fastest Finger First Question :
Ques : Arrange the rituals in the order in which they occur in a Hindu wedding.
A. Kundali Milan B. Vidaai C. Sagaai D. Saat Phere
Ans : A-C-D-B.

Ques : What are Toned , Double Toned and skimmed all varieties of ?
A. Coffee B. Tea C. Juice D. Milk
Ans : D. Milk

Ques : Which of these medical conditions is classified into Type-I and Type-2 ?
A. Common cold B. Diabetes C. Hepatitis D. Night Blindness
Ans : B. Diabetes

Q: Who partnered Mahesh Bhupathi in his mixed doubles title win at the 2012 French Open?
A: Sania Mirza B: Ankita Bhambroi C: Martina Navratilova D: Elena Vesnina
Ans: A: Sania Mirza

Q; Who was appointec Chairman of the Press Council of India in 2011?
A: Justice Santosh Hegde B: Justice P B Sawant C: Justice Markendey Katju D: Justice K G Balakrishnan
Ans: C: Justice Markendey Katju

Q: Which revolutionary, also known as ‘masterda’, led the Chittagong Armoury Raid in 1930?
A: Sachindra Nath Sanyal B: Surya Sen C: Ganesh Ghosh D: Jatindra Nath Das
Ans: B: Surya Sen

Q: After whom is the southernmost tip of India named?
A: Rajiv Gandhi B: Mother Teresa C: Indira Gandhi D: B R Ambedkar
Ans: C: Indira Gandhi

Q: Which of these women entrepreneurs was nominated to the Rajya Sabha in 2012?
A: Anu Aga B: Savitri Jindal C: Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw D: Shobhana Bhartia
Ans: A: Anu Aga

Q: Which one of the following is the first musician to be honoured with the Bharat Ratna?
A: M S Subbulakshmi B: Pandit Ravi Shankar C: Bismillah Khan D: Bhimsen Joshi
Ans: A: M S Subbulakshmi